Time Zones, and a Big! announcement

Hello, friends. It just recently came to my attention that my WordPress clock was off for some reason, so things have been posting willy-nilly at random hours. I’m sorry if an email about my blog woke you up at like, three in the morning. I fixed my clock and now things should be posting at better hours…according to Eastern United States times, anyway.

It’s always a bit mind-boggling when I think about how people are living at different hours–even in different dates!–across the world right now. Having to accommodate for time zone changes is something I’ll have to get used to…in my semester abroad.

Surprise!

5325791497_a7248cfd8f.jpg

This fall, I’ll be studying at Kasteel Well, shown above, a literal castle that my school owns in the town of Well in the Netherlands. I’ll get to visit several countries while there, all while taking a Travel Writing course.

What does this mean for Introvert Playground? Not much change. I’ll still be posting about the introvert life, but now it will include how to travel as an introvert. I’ll also be posting bits about the trip separately.

I’m very excited! It’s really the first thing I have to look forward to in a long time. It’s a well-earned break, that will help me expand my horizons and learn more about the world that I have only discovered a small portion of.

Also, fellow introverts, where should I go? The weekends are free for us to travel to any country we want in Europe. Any suggestions? Any little, hole-in-the-wall places, lesser-known cities, hidden museums, exciting locales, fun outdoor hikes I may not find myself?

I hope you’re excited as I am! I depart in September, so it won’t be for awhile, but I’m still glad I get to bring you on this journey with me, and document it day-by-day for the future. Much better than a hap-hazard Facebook photo album, no?

In the meantime, share your favorite places, and travel tips for introverts. I’m working on an introvert travel guide to post here.

Love much!

Christina

3 thoughts on “Time Zones, and a Big! announcement

  1. How exciting! I’m very jealous, haha. As for traveling, I would highly recommend all of northern Italy (not sure if that’s too far for just a weekend trip). It’s absolutely beautiful and there are so many cute little places to visit and fantastic food choices. I’d be happy to give you more specifics if you’re interested! Also, if it isn’t too far, Lisbon (Portugal) is such a pleasant place to visit. It’s a great 3-4 day trip, or just two days if you’re short on time. If you’re a big seafood/fish fan, you’ll love the cuisine (otherwise their pasta alfredo is good too :P) and the people there were SO nice when I visited 3 years ago.

    Like

Comments?

