Support

 

Oh, now you come here with a grin ear to ear

And you say not to fear the first day of the year,

You’re a cheer engineer, and now you volunteer

Schedule clear, if I can persevere…

But how can I dare? To walk upon air

Dance among debonairs with champagne in the air

You may have not a care, but Times Square’s a nightmare.

It’s not fair. I’m the heir of despair. Yes, I’m scared

That your promise will fall, you’re not in the long haul,

And you think, overall, that you are a heal-all

Midnight call, protocol, almost done, after all

A rag doll in rainfall…I can’t go to your ball.

I’d just hide, by your side, an invisible bride

They might chide but I’m fried. If you’d let me confide:

Bonafide petrified. Amplified cast-aside,

And my mind is outside, for I’m dying inside.

Let me get out the way, let me run faraway

Oh just please don’t delay, help me find the stairway

Or some small alleyway, where there’s no disarray

I’ll decay while you stay, I won’t ruin your day.

 

But I want you to go. And hey, you never know

It might be a fun show. If your nerves domino,

Shaking hands, spilt Bordeaux, We’ll just go. Don’t you know,

I’d rather be home with you than a party alone.

Comments?

