April: Creative writing

Anyone interested in a month of creativity?

I signed up for the A to Z challenge, which means a blog post every day in April, not counting Sundays. Each day is themed after a letter in the alphabet, so April 1 is A, April 2 is B, and so on.

I was just going to continue with the Playground style of just writing what happens in life, but I was a bit worried about those days when nothing interesting happens, or all of the things happening in April ruining my flow. So I thought, why not do it a bit differently for April? Something I can plan ahead for, something that can keep it fresh and add a bit of flavor.

So I think I’ll write a bit of fiction every day, based on the letter. They won’t be very long, or even particularly stories–some may very well be just scenes. But I wanted to post some fiction here since I created the blog, and this gives me a chance to do so.

And don’t worry, if something comes up I’ll do an additional post that day as well as the A to Z challenge. Sundays will be the same, and things will be back to normal in May (or earlier, if I mess up the challenge).

I know it’s a bit of a change, but I need to get my creative juices flowing again, and with the travel I’ll be doing in six months and the journalism venture I’m on now that ends in June, I figured this blog is already going to go through phases. Just like life.

I’m excited to share April with you:)

Love Much,

Christina

8 thoughts on “April: Creative writing

  1. Looking forward to reading your posts and thanks for following my blog😀

    Like

  2. Looking forward to reading you posts.

    Like

  3. This is so great! Nice to meet a fellow blogger in the challenge. Thank you for following my blog 😊

    Like

  4. Sounds like a lot of fun! Can’t wait to start reading your challenges 😉

    Like

  5. Hi there. I am excited that you are participating in the A to Z Challenge this year. This will be my second year doing the challenge. I don’t have a particular this year. I look forward to reading your work.

    Like

  6. Hi Christina!:-) I am Annette. Thank you for the following and I am following you back. I wanted to say I am doing the A to Z and it’s my first year. Fun, fun I am excited theme reveal is tomorrow! Are you using a theme? It’s good either way will be nice. See you during the challenge and see my theme reveal tomorrow 🙂

    Like

  7. This sounds like one hell of a challenge! Good luck with it, I think your idea for it will work really well ☺ Quite tempted to give it a bash myself!

    Liked by 1 person

Comments?

