Projects

First of all, thank you so much for sticking with me through the A to Z Challenge! I hope you all liked it. It was a great deal of fun, and during it we reached 500 followers, so yay! Thank you!

Now I go back to normal blogging for awhile. I was thinking of doing a sort of schedule since my fiction went over so well. Maybe a short fiction piece every Monday or so? Let me know what you guys think:)

Since the challenge is now over, and I’m out of school and moved back home for the summer, I’ve begun several projects to keep me busy. I’ve been bike riding, beginning German, and I even learned how to knit! I’m slow and clumsy but it’s a lot of fun. I spent most of today unpacking, then went to Barns and Nobel for awhile, got a new coloring book. I know, I know, such a fad…but coloring’s fun, screw it.

Doing the A to Z helped spark up my confidence in fiction prose writing, the true love of my life, and I’m grateful for that. I might try to flesh out my little scenes and make a novella of it! I’ll keep you posted on that…though to be honest I’m going to be taking a brief break from Bonnie and the gang, as is my tendencies with writing. Get fresh eyes on the thing.

What else have I been up to? I know I’ve blogged through April but it feels like so long. Colin’s home! And it’s been wonderful. He’s in Vermont temporarily but soon he’ll be home, looking for internships and such. We may be working on a podcast together!

I’ve also realized that it’s been awhile since I’ve talked about my anxiety, probably because it’s been going pretty well. After a few bumps in the road I’ve gotten good at deep breathing and participating in my own life more. Being home is lonely and depressing at times, especially with most of my friends still at college (I got out super early this year) but that will change soon.

I liked the challenge, but I’m glad to be back to blogging! I’ll think about a weekly fiction thing…that might be nice. Maybe I’ll set certain days for the different topics on the blog. Though, I’ll try not to get ahead of myself.

Finally, if you’re just joining the Playground since the challenge began, thanks for following and welcome!

Much love,

Christina

9 thoughts on “Projects

  1. Congratulations on surviving the A to Z Challenge. I enjoyed your stories. I look forward to reading more of your work. Whether it’s continuing Bonnie’s story or original work altogether.

    Like

  2. I would look forward to a weekly fiction piece! I really enjoyed following your A to Z challenge 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Christina a great way to challenge your writing and keep up with your goal (to do a weekly fiction) is to find a writing prompt group. There are quite a few around – one is called Friday Fictioneers which is a friendly group. Im recommending this because if your want to improve as a writer you need to stretch yourself and doing that in a group (of some talented folks) would be gr8. Anyway wishing you the very best it was gr8 meeting you through the A to Z challenge.

    Like

  4. Christina, first of all I enjoyed your posts through April, the A-Z was good. Now, if you don’t mind a little bit of fun I think it would be a good idea to do something weekly. Fiction is good and sounds like a good way to improve your writing. Good luck with that, congratulations on finishing college and getting home. Stay safe and I hope to catch you soon no matter what you do.

    Like

Comments?

